Sign In Forgot Password

 

Registration is required for EACH session you wish to attend.

A Zoom link will be sent out a day before each session to all those who registered. 

As a sponsoring synagogue, Beth David members and friends can access these sessions free of charge using a coupon code. 

This code will be included in the Beth David e-newsletters. Please contact newsletter@bethdavid.com if you wish to receive the code. Please note that the code is case sensitive. 

The registration may ask for credit card/billing information until the coupon code is entered and applied. Once this is done you will be able to proceed without entering the information.

Hidden Histories and Untold Stories
Tuesdays at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT

JTS Registration Link

Join JTS scholars as they uncover the hidden context around biblical figures and important eras in Jewish history.

  • 11/10: Dr. David Fishman on how religious pre-Holocaust Eastern European Jewry actually was—or wasn’t
  • 11/17: Dr. Alan Cooper on why we stopped caring about Moses’s descendants
  • 12/1: Dr. Sarah Wolf on how foreign the beit midrash would feel to the early Rabbis
  • 12/8: Dr. Amy Kalmanofsky on what the Bible really had against Jezebel

Equity, Forgiveness and Intersectionality
Wednesdays at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT

Ziegler Registration Link

Join Ziegler faculty as they explore issues related to race, gender equality, intersectionality, and building a democracy of the future. Download the full descriptions for each Ziegler session here.

  • 11/11: Rabbi Cheryl Peretz will examine the centuries old Jewish march towards gender equality and justice
  • 11/18: Rabbi Dr. Elliot Dorff will explore the concept of communal forgiveness
  • 12/2: Rabbi Dr. Gail Labovitz on what Exodus has to teach us about intersectionality
  • 12/9: Rabbi Dr. Aryeh Cohen on building a multiracial democracy
Tue, 24 November 2020 8 Kislev 5781